James the Mime

Geroge R. R. Martin

I've started reading George R.R. Martin's blog and I love, love, love it.

The reason I think this is such a great thing is that I've been reading Tao Lin, and Seth Godin and other people who keep their blog entries short, concise and helpful. Martin's just ramble on and on with no apologies other than the occasional, "Well, you know I like words..." This is really refreshing for me. He simply writes about his journey as a writer and my God he's doing a lot (granted he's George R.R. Martin, but still). He's got a stage play in the works, a new series on HBO, short films, conferences, etc. What a life. Plus he manages to enjoy a good drink with friends.

I have just finished my job with UCLA and things are slow which is nice. So, I'm catching up on some writing. I'll start to work on my mime act next week. My friend, J., has offered to video tape my act, but I honestly don't think I need a video at this point. I've been spending my usual afternoons exercising. Plus, I'll need to film it in front of a live audience. Today I worked: 2 hours Exercise: 1.5 hour Errands: 1 hour Too much time goofing off.