James the Mime

Back in the Saddle

It's been fun writing and creating again. I've managed to write three novella length stories in the past two years. But it's definitely time to get more productive. Campbell writes about a hero refusing a call. At the very least, there's always conflict when trying to get something going. Is this my true calling? How will I know? Why can't I relax and just work a simple job? These are all voices or stories we tell ourselves. Robbins says 'change the story.' Pressfield says, 'overcome resistance.'

It seems all writers need a platform. I asked AI about how to create a platform as a mime and a writer. It said I could write about 'behind the scenes,' of being a performer. I have to admit I'm way more resistant to performing than writing. Performing requires space, planning, lights and sound. And an audience. Writing requires a computer and 'a room of one's own.' Writing is simply easier.